Marler Chapel

image

Marler Chapel is a watercolor I painted on location in July of 2010 (12 x 16  inches).  This scene is located near Palmer, Missouri along Highway C.  I remember the day very well. It was a cool, low humidity morning which is unusual for a July day in Missouri.  What I remember most are the sweat bees. A few were buzzing me when I started, but by the end of the painting my palette was covered with about 2 dozen sweat bees. I was even stung by a couple of them.  Fortunately their stings are mild!  All in all an enjoyable day, even with the sweat bees!

Tom Conboy

Leave a Reply

