Watercolor Journal Entry 2

Painted this scene on location at Ste. Genevieve, Missouri on June 28, 2016.
The dry paint pans worked much better for this sketch.  Everything was going great, until I started tweaking the sketch at the very end.  I ended up dropping a blob of water and paint onto the sketch.  Totally my fault for being careless.  Another “hard” lesson to have learned! 

I am pleased with the final sketch, although I liked it much better before the careless mistake mentioned earlier.  On a positive note, I was able to fix the messy blob spot to a satisfactory level.  

I also enjoy watching and photographing trains, and was able to watch four of them go by while I was painting. An overall excellent day! 

Tom Conboy 

Leave a Reply

